Broker Check

Georgetown Financial Group's Leadership Team

John DeSalva

President

203-544-9300

203-544-9967

john@gfginc.com

John is the founder and president of Georgetown Financial Group, Inc. a full- service financial services firm with offices in Georgetown, CT and Pleasantville, NY. He is also a Regional Director, an Investment Adviser Representative,...

Read more

Helen Harrison

Chief Marketing Officer

203-544-9300 x 53

helen@gfginc.com

Helen joined GFG in August of 2015. She has more than 25 years of experience in the financial services industry, primarily focused on marketing communications and relationship management. Most recently, she was Marketing Manager with...

Read more

Robin Condon

OSJ Compliance & Supervision Manager

203-544-9300 x 51

robin@gfginc.com

Robin joined GFG in May of 2009. She holds a degree in business administration from the University of Connecticut. Prior to joining GFG, Robin had been a compliance manager with Lincoln Financial Distributors, and a regional compliance...

Read more

Timothy J. Smith, CLU ChFC

Insurance Brokerage Manager

203-544-9300

203-544-9967

tim@gfginc.com

Tim joined GFG in November of 2012 and today directs GFG’s insurance brokerage operation on a day-to-day basis. Tim is a 1987 graduate of the University of Maryland with a B.S. degree in finance. From 1987 until 2005, Tim was a...
Read more

Susan Schaeffer

Vice President

203-544-9300

susan@gfginc.com

Susan holds a B.A. degree in chemistry from the University of Connecticut, and she has an M.A. degree in corporate communications from Fairfield University. Susan spent the last 25 years building GFG’s health care & employee...
Read more

Donna Misurale

Office Manager & Assistant to John DeSalva, President & CEO

203-544-9300

donna@gfginc.com

Donna joined GFG in July 2020. She is in charge of the CEO’s email, calendar and office ensuring smooth functioning of activities and processes across multiple lines of business. She manages day-to-day needs of the office systems...
Read more
.homepage #content section#additional { display: none; }